skip navigation


Meet the Team

TCGSL is comprised of seven volunteer elected Board Members and several Board appointed Committee Directors to make up the league leadership team. The team is supported by numerous community volunteers. If you are looking to become a volunteer, visit the Volunteerism page.

Election nomination cycle begins in May of each year, with the election taking place in June. Terms end 28 days after the completion of the annual GSWS OR October 1st, whichever is later.

Odd numbered years: Commissioner, Assistant Commissioner, DEI, At Large

Even numbered years: Secretary, Treasurer, Partnerships

Board of Directors and Committee Chairs



Chris Overlie (he/him)

Board of Directors - Commissioner



Purpose: Define the guidelines and procedures for operating the organization, and maintain governing documents including, but not limited to, bylaws, rules of play, and code of conduct.


Adam Kendall (he/him)

League Governance Committee Chair

TCGSL 45th Anniversary Committee

Purpose: Oversight and execution of the TCGSL 45th Anniversary committee, events and other activations.


Marco Garcia (he/him)

TCGSL 45th Anniversary Committee Chair

Communications and social media Committee

Purpose: Establish best practices and standards for league communications, and to empower the organization to develop a more meaningful and effective voice as a collective group.


Open Position

Communications and Social Media Chair


Purpose: Oversight of the conduct of league and tournament games, and ensures that all games comply with rules and regulations.


Paul Kraimer (he/him)

Umpire In Chief

Assistant Commissioner


Brian Denning (he/him)

Board of Directors - Assistant Commissioner


Competition Committee

Purpose: Foster a competitive environment through collaborative coaching while maintaining a fun and engaging league.  Assist the Board of Directors with feedback and direction as it pertains to competitive balance, softball rules, and other aspects of league play.


John Israel (he/him)

Competition Committee Chair

Tournament Committee

Purpose: Oversight of planning and operations of league tournaments.



Jonathan Welch (he/him)

Tournament Committee Co-Director

Blaine Boverhuis (he/him)

Tournament Committee Co-Director



Greg Moser (he/him)

Board of Directors - Secretary


Archives & HALL OF FAME Committee

Purpose: Preserve the history of our league, and foster recognition of key league contributors through induction to the league and/or NAGAAA hall of fames.


Open Position

Archives Chair


Shawn Larsen (he/him)

Hall of Fame Chair

MEMBERSHIP Committee - outreach

Purpose: Build and promote relationships through outreach, networking, and volunteering within local communities, and to drive league growth through recruitment of new players.


Jake Griffin (he/him)

Membership Committee Chair

Partnerships Director


Open Position

Board of Directors - Partnerships Director



Purpose: Provide inclusive, evolving, enjoyable events to foster league pride and camaraderie.


Phil Groth (he/him)

Social & Events Committee Chair

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director


Tyrai Bronson (she/they)

Board of Directors - Diversity, Equity & Inclusion


Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Purpose: Create a league where all players, managers, umpires, and fans feel seen and valued.

The DEI Team has broken out into specific subgroups to focus efforts on this goal:

Education Committee:  Increase the cultural-self awareness of everyone in or connected to the league

Community Committee: Build relationships and connections internally and externally

Celebrations Committee:  Highlighting the diversity that exists in our league including social identities, lived experiences, league tenure, on/off the field accomplishments/expertise, etc.


Jamie Rey Mohler (she/they)

DEI Chair - Celebrations Committee


Aaron Monson (he/him)

DEI Chair - Education Committee



Corey Harland (he/him)

DEI Co-Chair Community Committee

Jessica LaMieux (she/her)

DEI Co-Chair - Community Committee

Sunshine Fund & Charity Committee

Purpose: Oversight of the league's charitable organization, including the Annual Sunshine Charity Classic.


Matt Rosado (he/him)

Sunshine Fund & Charity Chair



Joe Ohlgren (he/him)

Board of Directors - Treasurer


Finance and Audit Committee

Purpose: Oversight of the league's budget and financials, including  the yearly audit.


TBD Open Position

Finance and Audit Committee Chair

Director at Large


Stacey Clark (she/her)

Board of Directors - Director at Large



Purpose: Provide inclusive, evolving, enjoyable events to foster league pride and camaraderie.


Andy Sharp (he/him)

Player Experience Committee Chair


Follow us on Facebook.

Contact Us

Need more information? Contact a league official.


Follow us on Instagram - coming soon!