skip navigation


Meet the Team

TCGSL is comprised of seven volunteer elected Board Members and several Board appointed Committee Directors to make up the league leadership team. The team is supported by numerous community volunteers. If you are looking to become a volunteer, visit the Volunteerism page.

Election nomination cycle begins in May of each year, with the election taking place in June. Terms end 28 days after the completion of the annual GSWS OR October 1st, whichever is later.

Odd numbered years: Commissioner, Assistant Commissioner, DEI, At Large

Even numbered years: Secretary, Treasurer, Partnerships

Board of Directors and Committee Chairs



Chris Overlie

Board of Directors - Commissioner



Purpose: Define the guidelines and procedures for operating the organization, and maintain governing documents including, but not limited to, bylaws, rules of play, and code of conduct.


Adam Kendall

League Governance Committee Co-Chair


John Israel

League Governance Committee Co-Chair


Purpose: Support maintaining consistent and fair league ratings across divisions and teams.


JT Thomas

Ratings Committee Chair

Competition Committee

Purpose: Foster a competitive environment through collaborative coaching while maintaining a fun and engaging league.  Assist the Board of Directors with feedback and direction as it pertains to competitive balance, softball rules, and other aspects of league play.


John Israel

Competition Committee Chair

Gay Softball World Series (GSWS) 2023 Committee

Purpose: Oversight of 2023 GSWS tournament planning and operations, and providing teams a world class experience in the Twin Cities during the 2023 GSWS.


Greg Fedio

GSWS 2023 Executive Committee Chair

Assistant Commissioner


Scott Logan

Board of Directors - Assistant Commissioner



Purpose: Oversight of the conduct of league and tournament games, and ensures that all games comply with rules and regulations.


Joe Balzer

Umpire In Chief

Tournament Committee

Purpose: Oversight of planning and operations of league tournaments.


Tom Kuhl

Tournament Committee Chair



Greg Moser

Board of Directors - Secretary


Archives & HALL OF FAME Committee

Purpose: Preserve the history of our league, and foster recognition of key league contributors through induction to the league and/or NAGAAA hall of fames.


Open Position

Communications & Social Media Chair


Open Position

Archives Chair


Shawn Larsen

Hall of Fame Chair

MEMBERSHIP Committee - outreach

Purpose: Build and promote relationships through outreach, networking, and volunteering within local communities, and to drive league growth through recruitment of new players.


Jake Griffin

Membership Committee Chair

Partnerships Director


Daniel Ledo

Board of Directors - Partnerships Director



Purpose: Provide inclusive, evolving, enjoyable events to foster league pride and camaraderie.


Phil Groth

Social & Events Committee Chair

Communications and social media Committee

Purpose: Establish best practices and standards for league communications, and to empower the organization to develop a more meaningful and effective voice as a collective group.


Open Position

Communications and Social Media Chair

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director


Cate DelaCruz

Board of Directors - Diversity, Equity & Inclusion


Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Purpose: Ensure that the organization is comprised of diverse individuals (based on individual characteristics, values, beliefs, and backgrounds) and to foster an environment in which all members feel respected, accepted, supported and valued.



Jennifer Frahm

DEI Co-Chair

Corey Harland

DEI Co-Chair



Joe Ohlgren

Board of Directors - Treasurer


Sunshine Fund & Charity Committee

Purpose: Oversight of the league's charitable organization, including the Annual Sunshine Charity Classic.


Matt Rosado

Sunshine Fund & Charity Chair

Director at Large


Stacey Clark

Board of Directors - Director at Large



Purpose: Provide inclusive, evolving, enjoyable events to foster league pride and camaraderie.


Andy Sharp

Player Experience Committee Chair


Follow us on Facebook.

Contact Us

Need more information? Contact a league official.


Follow us on Instagram - coming soon!